CPL - Chalmers Publication Library
| Utbildning | Forskning | Styrkeområden | Om Chalmers | In English In English Ej inloggad.

Magnetic, Structural, and Particle Size Analysis of Single- and Multi-Core Magnetic Nanoparticles

F. Ludwig ; O. Kazakova ; L. F. Barquin ; A. Fornara ; L. Trahms ; U. Steinhoff ; P. Svedlindh ; E. Wetterskog ; Q. A. Pankhurst ; P. Southern ; P. Morales ; M. F. Hansen ; C. Frandsen ; Eva Olsson (Institutionen för teknisk fysik, Eva Olsson Group ) ; Stefan Gustafsson (Institutionen för teknisk fysik, Eva Olsson Group ; SuMo Biomaterials) ; N. Gehrke ; K. Ludtke-Buzug ; C. Gruttner ; C. Jonasson ; C. Johansson
IEEE transactions on magnetics (0018-9464). Vol. 50 (2014), 11,
[Artikel, refereegranskad vetenskaplig]

We have measured and analyzed three different commercial magnetic nanoparticle systems, both multi-core and single-core in nature, with the particle (core) size ranging from 20 to 100 nm. Complementary analysis methods and same characterization techniques were carried out in different labs and the results are compared with each other. The presented results primarily focus on determining the particle size-both the hydrodynamic size and the individual magnetic core size-as well as magnetic and structural properties. The used analysis methods include transmission electron microscopy, static and dynamic magnetization measurements, and Mossbauer spectroscopy. We show that particle (hydrodynamic and core) size parameters can be determined from different analysis techniques and the individual analysis results agree reasonably well. However, in order to compare size parameters precisely determined from different methods and models, it is crucial to establish standardized analysis methods and models to extract reliable parameters from the data.

Nyckelord: Magnetic analysis, magnetic materials, magnetic particles, nanoparticles

Denna post skapades 2015-03-17. Senast ändrad 2016-03-21.
CPL Pubid: 213942


Läs direkt!

Länk till annan sajt (kan kräva inloggning)

Institutioner (Chalmers)

Institutionen för teknisk fysik, Eva Olsson Group (2012-2015)
SuMo Biomaterials



Chalmers infrastruktur