CPL - Chalmers Publication Library
| Utbildning | Forskning | Styrkeområden | Om Chalmers | In English In English Ej inloggad.

The β-decay approach for studying 12C

H. O. U. Fynbo ; C. Aa Diget ; S. Hyldegaard ; H. B. Jeppesen ; H. H. Knudsen ; O. Kirsebom ; K. Riisager ; M. Alcorta ; R. Boutami ; M. J. G. Borge ; M. Madurga ; O. Tengblad ; S. Brandenburg ; P. Dendooven ; K. Jungmann ; G. J. G. Onderwater ; A. Rogachevskly ; M. Sohani ; E. Traykov ; H. W. Wilschut ; J. Büscher ; P. Van Duppen ; M. Huyse ; R. Raabe ; T. Eronen ; J. Huikary ; A. Jokinen ; A. Kankainen ; K. Perajärvi ; I. Moore ; A. Nieminen ; H. Penttilä ; S. Rinta-Antila ; A. Saastamoinen ; Y. Wang ; J. Äystö ; Björn Jonson (Institutionen för fundamental fysik, Subatomär fysik) ; Thomas Nilsson (Institutionen för fundamental fysik, Subatomär fysik) ; Göran Nyman (Institutionen för fundamental fysik, Subatomär fysik) ; Katarina Wilhelmsen (Institutionen för fundamental fysik, Subatomär fysik) ; B. Fulton ; S. Fox ; F. C. Barker
Journal of Physics: Conference Series (17426588 (ISSN)). Vol. 111 (2008), 1,
[Artikel, refereegranskad vetenskaplig]

The β-decays of the mirror nuclei 12B and 12N both populate states in 12C and they are therefore a precious source of information about this nucleus. Due to the selection rules of β-decay only 0+, 1+ and 2+ states are populated. This allows a very clean study of unbound states just above the 3α-threshold with those spin and parities. This probe has been applied in two experiments using two complementary experimental techniques: in the first the three α-particles emitted after β-decay are measured in coincidence in separate detectors using the ISOL method, while in the second method 12B and 12N are implanted in a detector and the summed energy of the three α-particles is measured directly. Preliminary results from the two approaches are presented. © 2008 IOP Publishing Ltd.

Denna post skapades 2009-10-20. Senast ändrad 2014-09-02.
CPL Pubid: 100336


Läs direkt!

Länk till annan sajt (kan kräva inloggning)

Institutioner (Chalmers)

Institutionen för fundamental fysik, Subatomär fysik (2005-2013)



Chalmers infrastruktur